ABSTRACT THURSDAY - LINES

Those who know me will know I am rather impulsive (!) and often don’t look at the subject for a particular theme until after I have taken the shot - and often it is nowhere near that.  However, today, having taken the shot of all the sheets blowing on the LINE, I was pleased to see that the subject is “lines” - so for once in my life...

At long last and after waiting all day yesterday with no word, except when we rang, the roofers have come today to repair something that wasn’t done properly a few months ago - so we hope the job will soon be finished.  

It has been a long and tortuous journey to get it done and we are not best pleased, especially after paying LOTS of money in the first place - but hopefully, this will be the last time we see them.  What really annoyed us was that having promised to be here early in the morning, we had to keep ringing to find out what was happening and obviously were told a pack of lies.  How NOT to run a business - and believe me, we will not be making any recommendations for this particular company and in fact, CheckaTrade will be hearing from us.

““I love when I wash a tissue with the laundry”
… said no one ever.” 
Anon

P.S.  Our grass was looking very yellow, so we are amazed at how green it’s looking is after a couple of weeks of rain - if only we were as resilient as grass!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.