Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Reach out and touch someone

Remember that old advertising slogan? (in the USA) I think it was for the telephone company. I noticed these green beauties today, sending up their delicate tendrils, reaching out for the sunshine, fresh air, and maybe even some water.

I apologize for my complete ignorance of plants, otherwise I would regale you with the history and background of these little guys. Little by little our amazingly wonderful garden is awakening from its winter hiatus. Patches of color are emerging left and right, what appeared as dried up weeds just months ago, are now lush, green, and thriving, and the new lawnmower has been put to work twice already!

Bump up the temperature another 15ºF and I'll be a very happy camper (and gardener).

Come a little closer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.