Salisbury Cathedral Sunrise...

...over the Watermeadows, this morning. A polariser and perspective correction to a leaning-in cathedral Spire.

Some silly stats, on the still top of the spotlight May Day Dancing Blip of yesterday - 36 hearts, 910 views and my highest ever rating - a giddy 500 stars! Thanks to ALL - I am completely humbled and speechless! I knew at the time, when witnessing through the viewfinder that special things were happening but I was just getting the pictures. Seemed to have caught the imagination of so many. Even Blip central used it on facebook - at 10.30 yesterday morning. It also features (2nd place) in Blip 'favourites' and even in the 'rated' pages!

A group shot of Sarum Morris is on my Flickr and was taken after the shenanigans on the rampart - particularly liked how the warm, pink light has just risen enough to kiss their radiant and happy faces - and we were all SO cold! Big thanks to them - and for their hearty breakfast after.

So, whilst I was around this morning before sunrise, thought I'd grab this one - one similar that I took many years ago on neg film was used for a book cover. It may be some time before I can get another sunrise like this, as they obviously get earlier and earlier.

But PLEASE do not mention (even if you think it) how mad it is to be out before anyone else - no-one thinks anything of the dozen or so joggers out there at this time and at least I share my efforts for your (hopeful) enjoyment. It does annoy me when it's 'mad', or 'crazy' - people off to work (post delivery people) can't enjoy the view as they hastily go past - I can - and do!

A number of you lovely lot have been interested in what equipment I use and when - I have updated my 'about' with a full and quite detailed list.

Look in LARGE here.

Lens is Sigma 17-70mm f2.8-4

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.