Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Good cop / Bad cop

Here is Good chair / Bad chair.
I was so silly to fret about the replacement chair being a rung or two short of potential excellence – it's bloody marvellous! And just for fun, my extra is the pile of office chairs thrown out of Bedford's closed down Police Station – definitely Bad Cop Chairs (though much more functional than the one I have thumbnailed & discarded).
In other news, my bicycle died today. I had been warned by my team of bike mechanics in Chatham last December that it was on its last inner-tube, so I have been astonished that it has continued to serve me regally until now. Tomorrow I shall rely upon the Bedford bus service to get to and from work and on Saturday I shall be treating myself to a replacement bicycle.
My trusted advisor tells me to adopt the same policy as the chair purchase – top specification, 2nd hand, reconditioned doubles your quality-to-quid ratio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.