Not Exactly an Emergency Blip

But it took all my energy to force myself to go take a photo in the garden…now 7:30 pm.

The presentation went better than I could have imagined this morning. A lovely group of 60 or so women and another 40 joined on Zoom. I think we got a lot of people very interested in the garden.

A lovely lunch followed and then back to work, although slipped out to get a pedicure for Iceland. Don’t forget all those hot springs!

Followed by more work and the neighborhood block party. Great to see my neighbors again and meet new ones. It’s a great neighborhood to live in.

These Summer Phlox have been incredible this year. I would have expected the long, wet spring and early summer to give them a bad case of mildew…but not even a hint! And still flowering!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.