Phew...busy!!

A lot of work for the botanical garden today, all sandwiched in with the joyousness of taking care of my almost 5 year-old grandson for a few hours this afternoon. We picked up his sister as school, got smoothies and then went to dad's house where I visited for a bit. Then back on a call as I drove home. The land acquisition is moving forward, although it will be extremely complex because this particular site is a former Superfund site (US Environmental Protection Agency industrial clean up site). 

At any rate, it was mostly a gray, murky day. Our Iceland trip is looming and I'd darned well get my suitcase organized this weekend!

This beauty is Hesperantha coccinea or Crimson River Lily...hardly growing by a river in my garden, but always a fall delight. 

Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.