More

Another beautiful sunny day, but the rest of the population are obviously feeling more autumnal than me as most people around town today were dressed differently than me, with jumpers and jackets as I strode around in my summer dress and sunglasses!
Began by walking down to the Portrait Gallery cafe to meet NNS for a catch up, chatting about all things house buying, sabbaticals, Scandinavia, alter egos, holidays and royalty. Afterwards I headed across to the west end to meet MR for another governor chat. We had lunch (very good it was too) and I scrambled to keep up with my note taking as he told me all his ideas, then dashed up to have an x-ray before home. A&N had been at mortgage company getting everything finalised and so I caught up with their news then read the papers for tomorrow’s meetings.
Had a bit of a cheeky nap, then out with LE for supper. She’d fancied fish so we went to the Fishmarket in Newhaven and arrived just in time to see a lovely sunset (shame this was only 7.30pm though…nights are definitely drawing in!). We ended up having fish and chips rather than the exotica on offer and talked non stop about travelling, work, house buying, New York, city car club and etc. Explained about Blipfoto and suspect she may join….nice evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.