On the move

It’s taking me longer to get sorted out in the mornings now with the cat’s food and medicine etc….and this morning she disappeared! I could not find her anywhere when it came to giving her her medicine and I ended up having to go to work and leave a note for Ad to give her the medicine if he could find her! (He did find her…under my bed!)
Caught up with J…she seems to be really settling in and is doing well, but it’s still a bit disconcerting not having someone able to read my mind!
I then plunged straight into meetings…a mixture of online and in person. Also managed to clear piles of emails and get on top of some of the recruitment I have to do.
Walked across town to see my finance advisor….helpful chat and we agreed that money’s more about psychology than anything else!
Walked back home chatting to A. They’ve had such a busy, exhausting day moving stuff to storage and to the dump and managed it all but it sounds like it’s been hard work.
Home and had a quiet evening…I needed it. Hope they get the same!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.