Away day

Inside Old College for the first time in 19 months…so strange given how often I used to go there. So although it was hardly ‘away’ it still felt unusual enough, and the first time I’d seen the whole group other than on a screen. We covered a lot, and all constructive, although some knotty issues. Good to be able to chat around the main sessions though…that’s what we’ve all missed so much.
Also in between things I was wrangling council tax/parking permit helplines to try and sort it out for A’s arrival, and dealing with a call from the bank to say I’ve had fraudulent spend on my card. Luckily all sorted but now I have to wait for a new card. Gracious,,,
Home and made chicken parmigiana for supper…fed Ad first as he was off to the driving range then ate with S when she arrived. Watched ‘Help’ about the care home Covid situation last year. Very powerful acting and narrative (although we didn’t really think the twist at the end worked).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.