The second half of life..

By twigs

Down the Hatch

I finally managed to get some of the 'stuff' I've slowly been sorting out down to Habitat4Humanity today.  Yay!  I also took a few toys, towels and blankets that I no longer use to the SPCA.  Now I can start sorting another load of stuff and filling the car boot ready for the next delivery.  I also popped in to see Gerty van who is now at the local Ford dealer awaiting some tests on just what is causing her fuel supply issues.  It's been a long journey to get here but I'm hoping this will be THE answer and fix that will cure the issue forever.

Did a little more in the garden in the afternoon - it makes such a huge difference to motivation levels when the sun is out :D  Captured this wee chap feasting on a bluebottle fly.  I was amazed to see the images after I'd taken them - a whole big, fat fly gone in one gulp!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.