The second half of life..

By twigs

Crazy Cat stalks trouble

A b-e-a-u-t-i-f-u-l day that looked, felt, smelled and sounded like spring.  Green and lush, warm with a hint of coolness in the shade, the smell of freesias and the sound of birds singing.  Great day for being outside and getting stuck into some gardening.  

I'd split a sedum plant last weekend and advertised again on Neighbourly for anyone who'd like some to come and collect it.  One lady came round and we ended up chatting about various things, as you do, and at one point she commented on my shed which I described as the laughing stock amongst friends. I said I'd been considering pulling it down which she was horrified to hear as she l-o-v-e-d it.  Just goes to show.....one [wo]man's trash is another [wo]man's treasure.  Anyhoo, when Minnie poked her head through the open-to-the-elements 'window' I snapped a ready-framed pic.  The crazy cat she is, she'd been 'helping' me with the gardening by jumping on and digging up several things I'd just planted.  Grrrrrr........though I can't be mad at her for long.

Looking forward to more of the same tomorrow, all being well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.