Ugly

It was another beautiful morning, and I was working from home, so I had a good walk with Django in the Estate. I had my eyes open for mushrooms and, on my way to the Obelisk, I spotted this very ugly cep (see extra) in an area where I've found such deformed specimens before. Fortunately the best eating on a cep is the stalk so, despite some of it having been eaten already, it'll make a welcome addition to my tea. Indeed, sliced and fried in butter it was delicious. It never ceases to amaze me that something so unprepossessing that you can find on the ground amidst inedible matter can taste so fine!

After ironing name labels into some of Mum's clothes, I took them to her. She was glad to have them, and she was in better spirits than first thing.

Now to get some dissertations marked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.