NMB

Today Django and I visited nadinepierce at Ninemileburn, where she had a pop-up Pentland Aromatics shop in her front garden (see extra). We'd got there via a strenuous walk from Silverburn, over South Black Hill, Scald Law and the Kips. I was running fast down the hills, particularly the perfect gradient of the Monk's Rigg down to Ninemileburn, and it felt good to have the strength to run flat out again.

As well as seeing Nadine and S, it was good to see thechimp and thebear, when they called in. Refreshed by a pint/bowl of water, we ran back to Silverburn to get the car and, hence, return home with the soap sponges that I'd bought.

Back home, I ate and watched the second half of City's game at Wolves before going to see Mum. I learned that dogs are more than welcome at the care home, so I'll be able to combine dog walks with visits in future.

Tonight I'm meeting K in town to see the new film about Bowie - on the IMAX! Looking forward!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.