Quiet reflection

Another blue sky day - right from the beginning. Apparently there was frost in some parts of Scotland last night, but not here, though there was a starry sky and it was fairly chilly.

I'd arranged to visit a friend's garden on the Isle of Seil this afternoon. Officially I'm the volunteer photographer for Scotland's Gardens Scheme in Argyll and I felt bad as I haven't done anything this year!

My friend grows a variety of unusual plants in her small garden - some very interesting bamboos, various tropical-looking shrubs and trees and a wide variety of other plants including tender rhododendrons. In her greenhouses she has a collection of citrus fruits and banana plants - a plantswoman after my own heart!

She has a number of sculptures too - I particularly like this one!

Another cool night tonight, it seems!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.