CBLinks

By gallusboy

Glasgow

Mrs CBL and I visited Glasgow, our home town from our childhood and teenage years, for the first time in five years!  We were there to join in the Golden Wedding celebrations of my sister and brother-in-law.  I remember their big day well as in the morning I had a successful interview for a teaching post, then in the afternoon I gave my sister away (also successfully) and in the evening was DJ at the reception (I missed my vocation!)

Of those gathered for the celebrations Mrs CBL and I were the only ones who had attended the wedding apart from the happy couple, of course.  Friends and family shared lots of memories of their fifty years together, ensuring  there was lots of laughter as well as some tears … of joy!

Earlier in the day I had the opportunity to walk around the city centre in search of architectural juxtapositions (of which there are many) and reflections (of which there are countless).

Lots of extras for those who would like to see more of the city and some of its friendly people …
“Did someone say the drinks are free?“

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.