Day Moon

I was heading back from a morning stroll to get the paper when I noticed the moon was still hanging around so I thought I’d see how the new(ish) camera coped on full zoom, hand held, in daylight. Surprised by the detail. All I’ve done is crop it from portrait to landscape.

The week ended like the climax to Flanders and Swann’s Gasman song, with a torrent of workmen including our bathroom fitter, the plasterer (looking much more alert than he did when he left last night), a man who’d come to collect the pile of detritus that has been growing in the front garden all week (and decided there was too much to fit into his empty truck and that he’d have to come back on Tuesday, presumably with a bigger truck) and the BT engineer who’d come to sort out our dodgy connection.

In between supplying coffee and biscuits, I managed to bake the weekly bread.

By mid afternoon the bathroom as finished and all the workmen had gone - although the electrician has got to come back from tomorrow to put the finishing touches to lights and switches!

We treated ourselves to a pub meal tonight by way of celebration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.