A last blip of my anniversary roses

I really must snip the heads off and put them with all my other dried roses although the bowls are pretty full!

Walked Phin first thing this morning before heading to the supermarket to pick up mixers, juice and snacks to take to the Hen do tomorrow. I bumped into an ex- colleague and we passed a very pleasant 40 minutes catching me up on the office gossip. We talked about other things too including the fact that get son plays for my local football team - the Bonnyrigg Roses - and scored the goal at the end of last season which meant they were promoted. Might have to go and watch a game sometime!

Made some cheesy biscuits and sausage meat pinwheels to take tomorrow before a walk round the field. Mr PHL left this afternoon to head to Dundee as he and our son have an early start to get to Aviemore for the stag do. Phin and I are enjoying a cuddle on the sofa.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.