Hen do!

Didn’t get the nice relaxing sleep I had hoped for as Phin was obviously unsettled by Mr PHL not being in the house (he’d headed up to Dundee last night so they could get an early start for the stag do in Aviemore) as he was very vocal and wouldn’t settle to sleep. As I didn’t want him to keep the neighbours awake, I brought him upstairs to sleep with me. He takes up quite a lot of space!

Up early to get Phin ready to be dropped at daycare before I headed into town to meet Miss PHL and grab some breakfast. We made good time on the road and arrived in Dundee as planned at 12.30. We got ready and split a bottle of Prosecco whilst we waited for the taxi to the restaurant where we were meeting the others. Ali’s bridesmaid Karen had put a lot of thought into the days events and had assembled gift bags for all attendees.

On the table in the restaurant we’re many mini cutouts of my boys face so I thought it would be fun to pop one into my Prosecco. If only it had been Silly Saturday!!

We had a lovely meal with a few drinks and then filled in a quiz about Ali. The person with the most correct answers won a prize. It wasn’t me nor his mother or aunt but her cousin. Taxis back to house for more drinks and some games. We all had paddles with Michael’s face in it and Ali was suitably surprised when she came in and found us all holding them up.

Games gave way to a mass singalong and dancing before we called it a night just before 11. Some shots from the day in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.