Still fruitful

Slept reasonably well but woke up with the stuffy nose and have been sneezing madly and frequently all day. I don’t feel I’ll just tired and probably a bit run down - I’m not as young as I used to be!

A nice cup of tea and a roll and sausage sorted us all out nicely and set us up for the final bit of tidying up, dividing up the leftover alcohol. I’d tried to tidy up yesterday as we went along and Ali and Karen did some too before we all went up to bed so there wasn’t much to do this morning.

Everyone had brought their own chosen tipple and whilst an interesting amount of alcohol was consumed by the 13 attendees yesterday, there was an impressive array left this morning. I took away the bottles I’d brought to make cocktails with and also Prosecco as the fridge was fully stocked!

Miss PHL and I headed to the supermarket to get some shopping before getting on the road and I dropped her at the flat around 1 after a small detour to McDonalds for a milkshake.

Emptied the car when I got home and sorted out the washing before starting another knitted square. Mr PHL made it home from the Stag do just before 3.30 having dropped a rather hungover groom to be at his house. Michael wasn’t able to eat breakfast but did manage some lunch at House of Bruar. Extra of the outfit they made him wear yesterday. The boys weekend went well with clays shooting, crazy golf and quad biking as activities before a curry and drinks.

Collected Phin at 4 and he was happy to be home. We had a quick walk round the stream before I enjoyed a lovely hot bath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.