Love music festival trip

I hate feeling ill - had an even worse sleep last night but strangely wasn’t as tired when I got up. Phin was awake just before 7 but came and slept in the bed till almost 8.30 and I hit another hour too. Quick trot round the stream when I blipped the sky - looked lovely but was a little chilly.

After breakfast got the van sorted with the final bits and pieces for our trip - just outside Durham tonight and on to Ushaw tomorrow for the Nirtgernnkin festival. Photo of the band set times in extras - some oldies there!

I’ve coughed a little less today but sneezed a little more - it’s obviously a summer cold but it’s wearing me down. thankfully there was no headache to go with my weird visual disturbance yesterday - thank you for your good wishes.

Reasonably stress free trip to Durham, slight traffic through Newcastle but we were set up by just after 5 which gave me time to file my fingernails and paint my toenails (in anticipation of wearing sandals over the weekend!) before dinner, a glass or two of wine and an earlyish night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.