Amazing

MrM left early this morning to drive to the Grey Mare's Tail to walk White Coomb and the nearby hills, leaving me with a day to myself.

After a couple of chores first thing I caught the bus in to Berwick to meet Louise, an ex-colleague, for lunch. The lack of buses meant that I arrived in Berwick with over an hour to spare, perfect for a pre-lunch walk. It was a grey day (see extra) and with a chilly sea breeze somewhat cooler than it was in Wooler, and I was glad of my jacket. On Bridge Street I remembered Teasel's recent Blip of the the amazing ceiling in the second-hand bookshop there, and couldn't resist popping in to have a look! Bookshops are dangerous places, and I came out with a book as well as a couple of photos!

Enjoyed a very pleasant lunch with Louise. Lots of catching up to do - we last met up with each other well before the start of the pandemic. Time for another wander around the town before catching the bus back.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.