Fiery Sunset

on a terrible day for me....

I woke at a quarter to three this morning and by 5am I'd had enough so I put a washload on and my washing was on the line before 7am with another of sheets and pillowcases in the machine :)

I started work early at 8am thinking I'd be able to finish early - but in actual fact - I was unable to work because my Microsoft office package with work had completely packed up - I couldn't even send an email, so IT had to re-install it on my laptop :(

The whole morning went awry after that.  

When I met our lovely Department Head for a planned in person 1-1, I was almost in tears with frustration, and being so tired.  She totally understood that it wasn't my fault I couldn't work though...  I had my laptop with me at the coffee shop - but when I logged on, I still couldn't access anything - and guess what it all had to be taken down and re-installed.

I went to lunch and popped to the supermarket for a few bits.  Then I came home and thankfully was able to join in a team meeting, but they still needed to work on my laptop, and added to everything else the wireless keyboard gave up!!!

It really has been a jonah day!  

I really hate being so unorganised with work :(

After work I hoovered and tidied upstairs and put the fresh bedclothes on.  

Very much hoping I sleep tonight.  I've not stopped so that I manage to sleep when I do go to bed and and at least I don't need to be up too early...

Tomorrow is another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.