Lecture

Worked at home most of the day, catching up on paperwork, mainly, plus the regular Friday teams meeting which went well.

Mid afternoon, Mr A and I walked over to the Walk for me to collect the new Raynor Winn, which I'd had on order, before getting a bus into town. The city reminds me again of 2019...Finally. It's just that my life now is very different.

A PhD student dropped a lovely cake off with me, and then into the Playfair for a lecture focused mainly on the concept of reparations using the shocking Tulsa race riot as a reference point. Plenty of nice chat at the reception afterwards before Mr A and I treated ourselves to quick pizza before home.

JL continue to excel themselves with the saga of the broken crockery.... They delivered the substitute to L, not us, leaving it outside his house. It was still there when he got back. But for a variety of reasons this now cannot be sorted until November....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.