Not ANOTHER experiment?

YUP!   Another.

It's not a heritage variety - BUT - with my usual accidental skill-set, I stumbled across a bloke on "U-tube" explaining how he keeps his Heritage Tomatoes over winter.

Bit I neglected to mention - Put a Side-shoot in a glass of water until it roots, evidently quite profusely too?

If I'm brutally honest - I can't even remember which variety it came from, but that'll not matter if it's just to prove the Theorem?

Returned from checking:-
"Ideal Temperatures
Germination is best around 21˚C.
Keep seedlings and young plants around 18˚C (if possible!).
Outside – above 15˚C and best not below 10˚C at night – difficult to achieve if growing outdoors!
When tomato plants reach around 35˚C they stop growing and the same is true when temperatures are much below 10˚C depending on the variety."

I'm hoping to set heater to keep The Computer Shack @≥17˚C over winter.  (Pocket permitting)
;¬)




4845

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.