Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Something Fishy?

Kinda lost the thread again today, roll on Tuesday.

I found myself in front of a clip on "The genetic History of Ireland" - as usual narrated by an American.  However, he didn't succumb 100% to my perceived failing.

All my life I've known Ireland WAS an Island.  For a similar time I've known it was divided into the Northern bit, often referred to as Ulster.
AND
The BIG Southern bit usually referred to as either Southern Ireland, or Eire.  
For some odd reason the world at large seems to refer to "The Island of Ireland", as though we aren't aware of the fact.  Anybody says "Ireland", rightly or wrongly, I presume they mean Ireland, not just a part of it.

Anyway, that aside, there was a page full of family crests, in the midst of which came us.  WaHEY!  We appear to have a family Crest.  They appear to be of the Trout/Salmon family, being in possession of an Adipose Fin.
(:¬o)

It's lying!  
It CLAIMS 165 ALL day?!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.