I seem to have blipped Thomas three times on this trip, usually I like to include some of Joshua as well but not this time. Sorry Josh! Here Thomas is making a house for Rubble of Paw Patrol fame. He did well, he's only three and a half.

We were invited to Papa's house, Mike's dad's, two doors down for a late breakfast aka lunch, and very nice it was too. In spite of eating a large bowl of porridge at about 8am I managed to eat 3 sausages, a rasher of bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes, scrambled egg and homemade waffles with no bother at all! Papa has a Ninja too, the two door model, and much of the food was cooked in there. He's barely used his oven since he acquired it.

Mid afternoon Rose and I went outside to use the loppers on their cherry tree, see extra. I thought I knew something about pruning, but found that I didn't really so wasn't much help, but Rose did a great job and the tree looks much better.

Time to leave and off I went. I'd intended to do a bit of shopping in Tesco Llansamlet, but didn't so went to Tesco Mickleover, my local. There was a tap on my shoulder... and it was Mark who lived next door until a couple of months ago. He brought me up to date on things, but to be honest I was feeling a bit shell shocked from the drive and just wanted to get home, nice to see him though.

Home phew, and I noticed that the hall thermostat was down to 18 degrees... it's all downhill from here lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.