AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

highland fling

couple of early hours at the office then the bus to glasgow for lunch and the ballet with a few of the women from the leisure club. popped into Johnstone's to collect the old unrepaired camera and gave them a box of biscuits as a token of appreciation - I think the guy was a bit flabbergasted!!

nice lunch and then to the Theatre Royal for a matinee of 'Highland Fling' a contemprary ballet by Matthew Bourne - we saw his 'Sleeping Beauty' in February. Very loosely based on Les Sylphides, which I don;t think has much of a plot anyway, the first half was all tartan, kilts and frenetic dancing, the second all angels/sylphs. No photography allowed, but I sneaked this shot with the old FZ150, which still works except in bright light! I will sell it on ebay I think.

out to aquafit with Iain soon, hope to catch up with all your today's blips when I get home at nine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.