Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Swallows

Okay, I admit, this was a total fluke!  I was on the top of Stockbridge Down with a friend when we saw swallows lining up on the barbed wire.  Inevitably as I crept forward they eventually decided I was close enough and flew up and off.  I simply went on pressing the shutter - and decided the quality was just good enough ;))

After which we had to scamper home.  I got a desperate call from K because one of the hot taps in the bathroom refused to turn off.  However, by the time I got back she's managed to wrench it round so we should be able to wait for a plumber until Tuesday.  It is now decorated with green ribbon to remind us not to turn it on!

Enjoy what's left of your weekend - and if nothing, I wish you a happy Monday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.