Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A very deer family

Phew, what a day!  Out early and found the whole deer family (doe and 3 kids) in the reserve pattering around on the boardwalk.  They all seemed ferociously hungry - and goodness, they do eat a lot!

Of course a runner came along and was going to smash straight through this little group, but he did turn and go the other way when I asked him not to disturb them.  He told me his dad hates the muntjac who come into the garden 'because they eat all the plants'.  Very much reminded me of my dad who used to get cross when they got into his rose beds because they munched up the flowers.

After I got home I had to turn round and go out to the doctors' to see a physio and get some exercises.  And then this afternoon I went swimming.  The first time for probably 30 years (I hate swimming), but last time I talked to her, the rheumatologist told me I should, and I'm very obedient ;))

Consequently I am now exhausted, so will enjoy a quiet hour or two looking at your journals. 

Take care and have a lovely evening xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.