Near Neighbour!

Happy to say the swelling is very slowly abating in my ankle though it’s going to be some time before I can walk properly again.

Had a grocery delivery this afternoon so I won’t starve for a while and L arrived just in time to help with it. She’s working tomorrow so won’t be staying overnight which is a shame.

I had a very distressing phone call from my SiL yesterday afternoon…he’d walked the wee one up the street shopping when a drunk lady had picked him up, verbally abused him then as R grabbed him off her she’d managed to scratch his side. The poor little mite had been terrified. She was later arrested and is being charged. Hopefully that’s the end of his bad luck for quite some time!

I’ve been saving this blip for an emergency…the house across the road. I have blipped various parts of it in the past. It does form part of a major development where it will be turned into two homes, though I don’t expect it will happen anytime soon.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.