Indeed it was quiet

In yesterday’s blip, not posted until this morning, I promised that Sunday would be quiet. It has been. The greatest excitement was trying to tame the increasing pile of recycling in my study. Oh, and welcoming C and K for a coffee as K had left his mobile phone here. They were off to visit the Barbara Hepworth exhibition at Modern 2. More energy than us….

The clear up was not too painful. I loaded the dishwasher before retiring to bed last night, so the first run was ready to go. There was a further run later on, and also some washing of champagne glasses and a few sundries, and a bit of cleaning of surfaces. Other than that, the flat was more or less good to go, although Mr A complained that it was hard to prepare breakfast amongst the debris….

I also accomplished a few other domestic tasks and started reading the new Raynor Winn book. Looking good so far, although I’m so sleepy today that every time I pick up a book for more than a few minutes, my eyes start to droop. I did have a quick snooze in mid afternoon.

Too weary to leave the flat today, but I’ve undertaken enough exercise and walked enough steps during the week for it not to matter.

Anyway, here are couple of lovely little presents from yesterday. A tea light holder (which I think I will take to Tain) and a new plant (Mr A groaned). I’ve checked the internet for instructions on caring for Alocasia. It looks potentially a bit tricky as they like humid environments. I would take it up to Tain, as that’s more humid than here (which is very dry), but on the other hand it probably needs more watering than it would get up there….Hmmm. Let’s see. Funnily enough, I was eyeing one of these up a little while ago in the window of Seb’s Urban Garden, but not as big as this one. So I’m pretty happy about that, even if full of trepidation that I might kill it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.