Meads Farm, Foxton

A lay in, then late cooked breakfast this morning, before heading over to Girton to see Karen, Neil and the boys, and their home which has undergone a huge transformation over the past year. Excited to see all the changes we invited ourselves over for coffee and had a nice couple of hours being given a detailed tour, and just generally catching up.

We got back to the campsite to find we are now the last caravan - and just one tiny green tent is pitched at the opposite end to us (if you have a large screen you will just see it) but no car has been there today so they have gone off somewhere.

We had a pick and mix late lunch. Open sandwiches and celery, tomatoes and crisps. Then an afternoon of relaxing. I read yesterday's Telegraph front to back. I only bought it for the lovely pictorial supplement with it this week, with pictures of the Queen throughout the decades. The rest is going in the bin. Now our Tesco finest dinner is in the oven, and I have a glass of wine. I feel like I'm coming down with a fluey thing though, so have had today's first dose of paracetamol. Makes a change for it not to be for toothache, but I definitely have a headache/sore throat type thing. Anyway, the bottle of rose I'm sure will take my mind off it!

Settling for an evening reading, relaxing and making the most of our last night away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.