Stepping Out...

The idea of counting steps has recently become of interest to me...now that I know my iPhone does it even if not asked...I need to walk and why not have an incentive? 10,000 steps is out of range at the moment..but any number of steps will help...and good to have a goal.

I pondered whether I should invest in a pedometer to wear on my wrist so as not to miss steps taken whilst not carrying my iPhone...so I spent some time today researching them..which took longer than I expected as I was totally overwhelmed with choice. By the time I gave up, the day was almost over and I had not yet taken a measurable step, so I put down the computer and headed out the door to actually step some steps. 

The closest interesting spot to do that was, of course down at the lake. I usually avoid the lakefront on weekends because of the hordes of people, but this time, I wasn't going for a peaceful, solitary inspirational experience like a sunrise or sunset or anything, I just needed to walk... so why not? 

I put in about 3000 steps along the shore and through the park..which brought my total for the day to about 3000 steps...which is a very long way from 10,000...and on top of that, it seems to be the only time I moved all day? ... well, at least measurably.... 

I see I have a lot of work to do...I seem to be out of step with stepping out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.