Marionb

By Marionb

At Last!

It is so good to have a servant in the house again...The woman has finally  returned from a summer of galavanting.. Here-today-gone-tomorrow; never here long enough for me to re-train her...

The last few months have been hell..Yes, I have had a cat sitter, but it is hard to get good help these days - and getting someone who knows my house rules is impossible...

Around here, we get up before the sun  - not 10AM - and I immediately am served breakfast..and by the time I finish that, my litter box has been cleaned...(I demand a fresh start to the day) Oh, and during the day? Every time I use the box, I report it to the woman - I find her, I look her in the eye and I meow once at her -  once only - and she know she is to get up and clean it right away. That is the deal..not later..now! And for using the box rather than a rug somewhere, she is to give me a treat..This latest cat-sitter had no idea about the treat-for -poop thing...Geez...

And my morning massage and combing? To be done immediately after breakfast? The hired help this time somehow missed that in the instruction manual the woman prepares! On the other hand, she stuck to the rules when it came to meal portions...drat....(she is a selective reader it seems...) I have always been able to weasel between-meal snacks from the woman...endless meowing at her is all it takes...but not this cat-sitter! "No way, Jose," she says and walks out the door! 

SO, it is good to have the woman home again.... Life around here is looking up....and will soon be back to normal. To get off to a good start, I even let her take my photo..that won me a few brownie points..and a couple more treats....heh heh...

PS: Oh yes, the first thing the  woman did when she returned home? Stuffed me into my cage and took me to the vet for needles! Like, Welcome Home, eh? But the good news is, the bloodwork came back normal! My meds are working and I don't have to go back for more needles for 6 months! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.