Life through the lens...

By ValC

At the going down of the sun

After another mainly warm sunny day, I headed down to Perranuthnoe for a walk along the coastal path towards Marazion.
The sunset set wasn’t quite as spectacular as I had hoped, but still managed to get some nice shots. I chose this one as I liked the bracken in the foreground.

On the way back to the car I got chatting to a gentleman and his daughter. Both born in Cornwall and now living in Penzance.
Found that at 17 he worked at Enzos. An Italian restaurant in a village on the way to St Just. ( closed many years ago) Remember going there back in the 1970s. and Keith Floyd visited there on one of his first TV series.
His daughter works at our son and families favourite Mousehole restaurant. 2 Fore Street.
They were heading for the bench, further along the path overlooking St Michael’s Mount, where they were going to sit for the minutes silence.
I just made it back in time to spend it with
Mr C.
Thought the photo quite appropriate for this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.