Reason Four

I had a Reason Three for coming south but it had to be postponed - Green Park underground station was closed and I didn’t have time to find a good alternative route to travel to Canning Town. Something to look forward to in the future.

The scenes at Green Park were reminiscent of a biblical exodus, except that most people were carrying flowers. They were all streaming in one direction and with one purpose. I decided to walk to Victoria and catch a train to Uckfield. My parents were pleasantly surprised to see me!

Andy and Ewa were also visiting today and we went out to The Highlands for a lovely lunch, then came back and played cards. Andy and Ewa took me back to their home and then to Hounslow where I caught the Tube to Euston. I’m now in a seat on the Caledonian Sleeper to Glasgow. It’s been a long day!

I took this photo when Dad was checking the football scores… Arsenal won 3-0 so he was happy. Can you see D’s painting on the top left? And the photo of me taken almost 40 years ago?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.