Under the clock

Blip’s taken a bit of a back seat today, both in terms of photography and journal viewing. 

G is playing in a concert in Chester - an orchestra of pretty good players who just come together for one afternoon’s rehearsal before performing in a full symphony concert, an impressive achievement. 

After considerable dithering, I accompany him. I know I’ll find the day long and uncomfortable, but it’s a chance to spend the afternoon with Daniel and Solveig who treat me to both their company and a meal. 

The concert’s excellent - particularly their rendition of Sibelius 2. The minutes silence for the Queen is observed, and I sing God Save the King fir the first time, which I find strangely emotional. I’m really glad I’ve made the effort to attend,  but I’m very glad to arrive home.

My blip shows Daniel and Solveig by the famous Chester Eastgate Clock - allegedly the most photographed clock in England after Big Ben  -  backblipped as I was far too tired last night to do anything but crawl into bed! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.