Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

A Rest Day

Tuesday, 13 September

The ‘spitting’ rain that started when I had my ice cream on the beach yesterday continued into the evening and all night. It was supposed to finish by lunchtime today, but it didn’t. It continued on all day.

I had planned to go out on an outing this afternoon, but I was tired and the rain put me off. Plus - I seem to have an electrical problem after the work I had done yesterday which is a bit discouraging, but I’m sure it will get sorted. I stayed with the van to monitor the problem and eventually bagged up everything in my fridge which was getting warm. I’m thankful that this campsite has a full kitchen, so I was able to move all the food into one of their two fridges. I contacted the people who did the work yesterday and made an arrangement to go back in tomorrow.

I wasn’t discouraged about my rest day! I was warm and cosy in Alfie the Campervan! I like hanging out in there. I watched some of the coverage of Her Majesty the Queen and the Royal Family. King Charles was in Northern Ireland today. I cooked a hot dinner and listened to the rain. I THINK the sun may come out tomorrow!

That’s ‘Millie’ the shepherd’s hut next door to Alfie. One of the many ‘glamping’ options on this campsite - one of the more basic ones. A helicopter and a submarine are other options! I love this place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.