Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Problem Solved!

Wednesday, 14 September

It was another damp, grey morning, but as you can see the sun DID finally appear! I took Alfie the Campervan back to where I’d had the work done on Monday and the electrical problem was quickly fixed - a little switch that I never knew existed had got knocked and switched ‘off’ by mistake. There were a couple other minor things to adjust and I was soon on my way. I’ve always been happy with the great ongoing customer service here, which is why I keep going back!

I was still tired, so I made no other plans for the afternoon. I’ve really appreciated watching the coverage since the death of the Queen, and I wanted to see the procession of her coffin after it arrived in London today. So I headed back to the campsite and had some lunch while I watched.

This evening I went out for dinner with a blipfriend who lives on the island. It’s always good to see her. We went to a nearby pub and had an excellent meal while we watched the sunset. I even agreed to a rare picture of me!!

We went back to the campsite and had ice cream and a cup of coffee in Alfie the Campervan. We also took a look at some of the ‘glamping’ options - a vintage caravan, a vintage campervan, and a rather interesting ‘vehicle’ called Percy - just a mattress in the back, nothing else, but it was a welcome shelter earlier this week to a couple who were touring the island on foot, and it was a good alternative to their tent in the constant rain that we had!

I’m catching up from my week in the Isle of Wight. Feel free to scroll back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.