Take A Pew

Out walking today and exploring the area. I have already noted some unique and quite beautiful property. I am in my element.

This utterly delicious little building is now a high end private property, but was originally a Weslyan Methodist Chapel.

I researched it and found it was built on a community funded budget at the request of the congregation who formerly met and worshipped in a local farmhouse. 

The write up is fascinating. It was built in the late 1800s and cost the grand sum of £300!!

It accommodated 120 revellers worshippers, has some fine stained glass windows, and comes with over 12 acres of land. 

It was converted in 2014 and sold last September for over £500k.

I can't help wondering what they did with the pews! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.