In Memory of Her Majesty The Queen

As everyone knows, today was the Queen's funeral. I'd not decided on my blip by the time I went for my morning walk. I walked past the wood I blipped on Saturday  and decided to explore it: for reasons I can't explain I've never done so before. I avoided using the entrance in Saturday's blip - I was wearing shorts and didn't like the look of the brambles! However there are other easier tracks. I'd never before realised the extent of the wood. It looked really lovely in the morning sunshine and part way through I came across a clearing with these lovely wild flowers. I thought the Queen would have liked this wild natural area, and decided to take my blip here. I only had my phone camera with me (why do I sometimes go out without my "proper" camera?!): as I took the photo a hoverfly appeared. As it's a phone shot I couldn't freeze its movement but I don't think that really matters.

So here's my contribution to the Queen's memory. RIP Elizabeth R.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.