Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2823. A bit of holiday shopping!

Our last day here has been very relaxed after such a busy day yesterday. I realised I hadn’t really treated myself to anything as we haven’t really spent much time in shops….so headed over to the tiny (only) shopping centre here in Lapad as I spotted a couple of nice small boutique-style shops.

I saw this wee phone bag a few days ago but decided it was a bit too expensive, so today I went back for another look and got chatting with the owner of the shop after she admired my pearls! She decided to give me a substantial discount which made the purchase much more appealing!

We are heading out for lunch in Lapad later and will probably return to a wee Italian place we’ve been to previously as the food was good.

Early start tomorrow and then a very busy time before we leave once again for a short trip to Berlin next week, where I hope to spend some time with the lovely Helena!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.