WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Next up

Well, my blip mojo is completely gone, and yesterday's blip had some kind of glitch whereby it disappeared from view, so here's an EBB* -- our next book group read. I have read it before, but that was in 2009, and all I remember is that it was an excellent but gruelling read (features child abuse). I obtained the book from Canada via Bookmooch -- it has such a quintessentially North American design. 

It's years since I've used Bookmooch -- sadly not many people were willing to post books abroad because of increasingly prohibitive postage costs. So because I did post books abroad, I accumulated loads of points and then couldn't obtain any books because almost no-one wanted to post them to me. Logging in, I see that I did manage to obtain 84 books and get shot of 90 over a period of five years or so. And I still have 70 points left!

*Emergency Book Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.