Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Mother And Baby

I'm sure a lot of people, watching the Royal Family yesterday would be remembering losing their own mother and wondering how the Royals coped with their grief amidst all the public duties.

I felt sorry that the cameramen zoomed in so close on King Charles during the service, it didn't seem fair.

That aside, I've been remembering my own mum today as we've been doing a big sort-out of things we have been storing. Old accounts, bank statements, ornaments, my mum's 3 A4 files of family history and her pottery.

My mum was very artistic and went for many years to pottery classes. This was one of two nude figures she made from clay. It's badly broken, I've "repaired" it in Photoshop so that I can keep a record of it here in my journal before it goes. I would say she made it over 50 years ago. I'll blip the other one another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.