Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Osteospermum

This afternoon we went with The B-I-L up to Dobbies Garden Centre near Carlisle. Of course, I ended up buying some plants. The main thing was a tray of mixed sempervivums to but in the rockery at the lodge. The ones I planted previously are spreading really well.

What I didn't buy was this osteospermum because I can't overwinter them here. However, I did take a shot of it and it did give me many, many minutes of amusement editing it. I must have too much time on my hands (but I've already blipped that!).

I'm taking on board what kind people said yesterday about my mum's pottery and The Man agrees with you that I should do a real repair of it and keep it, along with the other one to be blipped soon. There are such a lot of other things in the house I should part with before them and I think watching The Repair Shop tonight made me realise that people are allowed to be sentimental and repair their parents' things. Even a pair of scissors!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.