A Day To Remember

What a day... I was up at 5AM to watch the TV coverage of the Queen's funeral..what a wonderful tribute it was.. and such a moving experience to see those crowds, the processions and the actual services..

I was amazed at the precision of everything - not a glitch anywhere..I cannot imagine the amount of work  involved in organizing all that... It was amazing to witness it. I didn't want to miss a thing, so didn't stray from the TV until the service at Windsor had ended!

Of course I was pretty tired by then, so went for a nap that lasted much longer than expected! Despite the fact that the sun had already set when I woke up, I drove down to the waterfront to see if photos were still possible..it was a challenge...and then, having done my best to get a blip, any blip,   I just sat on the wharf and watched that pink and gold sky fade to black...
 
A fitting end to a memorable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.