Sunlight in the kitchen

There are days when I look at the pictures I took and one of them jumps out and shouts "Blip me!" Sometimes that picture represents all that went on, and sometimes it's just that I think it's a really good picture. Today's picture falls into that second category. The early morning sun shone in and travelled over the jars of lingon sauce waiting to be taken down to the cellar.
Later in the day I picked a bucketfull of potatoes, and then Lonny rolled up and we spent another 4 hours producing another 3 minute film. The one we made the other day wasn't acceptable to Lonny's advisors, so we took their criticism and made a new version.  My patience is running out though and I think the 9 hours we've spent on this 3 minutes is probably enough for me. I think advance planning is far more efficient than "try it, check it, re-do, and try it again" repeated many times!! I must persuade Lonny and his advisors of that!
In the evening we headed off to town and took part in a talk from a young couple who spend a lot of time living in their van, and run a Swedish facebook group about "vanlife". It was interesting to listen to but I think we'd already worked out what was important, and moving into our camper-van is not on our agenda.  Where would we store 30 jars of lingon sauce?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.