RSPB Minsmere

T and I spent the day at Minsmere today, both enjoying it. It was my first visit and I was quite impressed. An interesting journey as the normal entrance is closed for a few days of roadworks, so a long diversion on very narrow roads. For blip this week I’m reliant on my camera phone, but will hopefully have some better photos from my Canon when I get home. My collage shows the coast with interesting clouds as seen from inside Minsmere; Sizewell B to the south of it; some fungi; and a view from a hide. We saw a water rail (hearing its loud cry first); a kingfisher; a number of bearded tits; a hobby; a cetti warbler, a pair of stonechats; and a brief sighting of a bittern. We both struggled a bit today as we both have colds / coughs (negative for Covid), so called it a day around 3 after walking 5 miles. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.