Distant Fire

I've spent much of the day taking down the cot bed and replacing it with the single bed in Becky's old bedroom, then replacing my huge stack of Ravensburgers and having a good old hoover.  I broke off to enjoy the sunshine in the garden awhile and to pop down to the village pharmacy to book in my flu jab tomorrow afternoon.

Tony's first train was delayed returning from Oxford and he missed his connection so arrived home about an hour or so later than expected.  We did some catching up and then I cracked on with dinner.

The nights are drawing in really quickly now and suddenly it was dusk and I hadn't secured a blip.  Tony pointed out a fire in the distance so it was on with the long lens.  I'm always interested to see what turns up on these long blips and if you look closely you can see a bird sitting on a telegraph wire.  I have no idea where those houses are, but certainly the Ogden wind turbines look really close.  Thankfully, it is a bonfire and not a building fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.