Shep's Salad Bowl

The day began with a short lie-in catch up with the Archers before a few jobs and then I was out to the bus stop to go for my Covid booster.  This time round it was 'the new improved Moderna' according to Vaccinator John which means I have now had 2 lots of Astra Zenica, 1 dose of Pfizer and today's Moderna.  The plan was to walk home afterwards as the route was pretty much a trip down memory lane as I cycled it to and from work for too many years to count before I retired.  However, the traffic was very busy and at the top of the hill where there is a wide road to cross, I stepped out and a driver who had indicated to go down the hill, suddenly swung around and did a full turn in front before speeding off, inches from me!  The traffic and the close encounter with mortality decided me to wait for the bus at the next stop.

Back home I set about moving stuff back after Euan and his Mummy's visit, then mowed the grass for the first time in months.

Evenings are drawing in much earlier now so I brought in the washing, set up the hedgehog cam and went to put Shep away.  She has an operation coming up on Thursday for a tooth abscess.  Rabbits are notorious for teeth problems as they just keep on growing.  Vet Terry manipulated her jaw last week, which apparently didn't hurt at all (!)  It hasn't stopped her munching on her broccoli stem suppers either and tonight she had rediscovered her salad bowl in this plant pot which she has ignored for a while and so allowed it to regrow.

This Shep blip is for Pinkdragen because we are both nervous for Thursday.  Shep is an old lady and rabbits and anaesthetic are a worry, but Vet Terry says she is in good condition and it should go fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.